No Slivers Here

October 15, 2008

Tilapia with Arugula, Capers and Tomatoes

Filed under: Fish, Main Dish — Tags: — bettylou79 @ 12:12 pm

I found this recipe in my recent issue of Everyday Food. It was listed as a recipe for one person but I knew it would be easy to double it. I loved how fast the fish cooked. I made one changed. I didn’t use arugula but instead used spinach. I also didn’t steam the spinach because my husband won’t/doesn’t eat steamed leafy greens. I think if I make this again I will serve it with another side dish. We were both left feeling like we needed more to eat. I was thinking of making potatoes but I quickly saw how fast the fish was going to cook. Next time I will put it with some rice or another starch.

I tried to find this recipe on Martha Stewart’s website and couldn’t find it but after Googling it I found it on another website and the author doubled it already.

Enjoy!

Tilapia with Arugula, Capers and Tomatoes

source: Everyday Food but found here

Ingredients

1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved

1/2 tsp red-pepper flakes

*coarse salt & ground pepper

*4 bunches arugula (about 6 cups)

2 tbsp butter

2 tbsp fresh lemon juice

*2 tsbp capers, rinsed and drained

Instructions

1. In a medium nonstick skillet, bring 1/4 cup water to a boil. Add tomatoes and red-pepper flakes; top with tilapia, and season with salt and pepper. Cover, and cook 3 minutes. Add arugula. Cover, and cook until tilapia flakes easily with a fork, about 2 minutes. With a slotted spoon, transfer tilapia and vegetables to a plate (reserve skillet).

2. Make sauce: off heat, add butter, lemon juice, and capers to skillet; swirl until butter has melted. Season sauce with salt and pepper. Serve tilapia over arugula and tomatoes; drizzle with sauce.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

